

CUPE Local 5678 Nomination Results

Note: When two or more nominees are to be elected to any position, voting members shall have the option to vote for up to the maximum number of candidates available.

NOMINATIONS CLOSED 11:59 P.M. Monday, October 17th, 2022

Electronic Election/Voting Period Mon., Nov. 7th to Wed., Nov. 9th, 2022 11:59 PM

Term of office: 1st December 2022 to 30th November 2025

Position	Nominees	Election	Acclaimed
President	Jeff Carroll		
(one position) Voted by the membership at large)	Darrin Cryderman	YES	
	Marc Gagnon		
	Erin Hurford		
Vice- President – Transportation			
{one position} Voted by members of the Transportation Unit	Carrie Laflamme		YES
Recording Secretary			
{one position} Voted by the membership at large.	Dayna McCumber		YES
Representative – Health and Safety			
{one position} Voted by membership at large	Shelley Swerdfeger		YES
Representative – Workplace Safety &	Tammy Caswell		
Insurance Board/Injured Worker /Return to Work (1st position)	Nancy Ripley	YES	
(Voted by the membership at large)	, , ,		
Steward – Facilities & Information Technology Services (one position) Voted by members working in these job classifications *	Gary McDonald		
	Russell Snetsinger	YES	
	Riley Thake		
	Jacob Casselman		
Steward - Classroom Support			
{one position} Voted by members working in these job classifications)	Angela Parks-Gibson		YES
Trustees {three positions} Voted by membership at large.	Carol Bamford		
	Elsie Day		YES
	Jennifer Livingston		



NOMINATIONS CLOSED 11:59 P.M. Monday, October 17th, 2022 Electronic Election/Voting Period Mon., Nov. 7th to Wed., Nov. 9th, 2022 11:59 PM

Term of office: 1st December 2022 to 30th November 2024

Position	Nominees	Election	Acclaimed
Vice-President – Education	Rebecca Cobban		YES
(two positions) Voted by members of the Education Unit)	Lois Linttell		
Secretary-Treasurer			
{one position} Voted by the membership at large	Sheila Robertson		YES
Chief Steward			
{one position} Voted by membership at large.	Sheena Hagerman		YES
Steward - Transportation			
{one position} Voted by members of the Transportation Unit.	VACANT	(By- Election)	
Representative – Workplace Safety & Insurance Board/Injured Worker /Return to Work (2 nd position) (Voted by the membership at large)	David James		YES
Steward – Office/Clerical {one position} Voted by members working in these job classifications	Karen Gallagher		YES
Steward- T.R. Leger/Alternative Ed. {one position} Voted by members working in these job classifications)	VACANT	(By- Election)	